Emergency Medicine

List of Emergency Medicine Doctors

Dr. Sandip Pradhan

M.S (General Surgery)

Sr. Faculty, Emergency Medicine

Time : 09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Dr. Prasanna Kumar Mishra

MD (Anaesthesia)

HOD and Sr. Faculty, Emergency Medicine

Time : 08:00 AM – 04:00 PM

Dr. Feroz Satpathy

MD (Anaesthesia), FNB (Critical Care)

Faculty, Emergency Medicine

Time : 11:00 AM – 07:00 PM

Emergency Medicine :

The Emergency Medicine Department of Ashwini Hospital has been accredited by NABH and is a busy teaching unit. With a good patient load covering various emergency conditions 24 hours a day, the department provides ample opportunity for students as well as doctors to learn the latest techniques and protocols in Emergency Medicine. The Department rolled out MEM (Masters in Emergency Medicine) course and is under the process of accreditation for DNB in Emergency Medicine. This, while benefiting a large number of patients provide a platform for continuous updation of various emergency procedures and protocols . Acute medical emergency procedures like Thrombolysis for AMI, Intravenous thrombolysis for acute ischaemic stroke, management of acute exacerbation of COPD, unresponsive Bronchial Asthma, uncontrollable epilepsy, poisoning and snake bites are routinely practiced. Multidisciplinary management of poly trauma with facility for emergency OT for all acute surgical emergencies are available 24 hours. Replantation of severed limbs and revascularisation of digits are taken up in emergency.

Infrastructure wise, ventilated beds, monitor in all ER beds, high speed multi-slice CT Scan with diffusion and perfusion CT, mobile ultrasound for quick diagnosis , Arterial blood gas for emergency, 24 hours lab support are also available at all times in the emergency department.